top of page
feltingwithlisa

Coloured Wool

The whole needle felting process takes a lot of time and I especially take my time with the detail and features of each animal. I would love to be able to colour my own wool for the animals that I create however, I simply do not have the time or space and so I do buy pre coloured wool from suppliers.

This does mean that I can offer and deliver more vibrant colours in my portraits.


Due to the different colour pixels from one device to another plus peoples perspectives of colour, the colours that I make my portraits in may not be a 100% exact match. For the possibility of creating a more truer match, I would request a sample of the fur through the post and try to source the wool to match.


These animal and pet portraits are going to last for years and years without misshaping or discolouring as long as they are kept out of the reach of children and animals.

I invite you to consider the option of having your own pets fur felted into the portrait for a truly unique keepsake of any loved family pet.

I would ask that multiple colours are kept separate from each other and upon request I will give you my address to send them to me. I am not asking you to shave your pets and I would only require a small piece as a token of your pet, the rest of the animal will be felted with wool. If it is the wish of the customer, I will take a photograph of where I placed the fur from the pet and put it in the delivery box along with the care instructions.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page